it’s been a long time. My friend told me a while ago na “Iba talaga basta first love” i told her na “maybe”. Kasi hindi ko sure eh. Sabi panya “iba pa talaga if magkita kayo ulit”. Mmmmmm. Sa isip ko that will be pretty much awkward like hell.

I went to a Coffee shop to review my notes for my upcoming exam. I spent maybe 3-4 hours sitting and reading and taking down notes until someone very familiar passed by beside the Coffee shop. My heart and mind goes WTF! It took 20 minutes for me to calm down and come to my senses. A ghost from the past. Maybe I’ll call this a moment of finally slaying the past with that moment. Seeing that person again for how many years I know one day of my life, same town, familiar group of friends, what not to know?

After that encounter I told myself that I’m pretty darn blessed with the gift of acceptance and forgiveness. A variable “X” of the past, from that day there’s no question of Y do I even have to bother of your presence or absence . I made mistakes and so did you. I’ll never gonna deny the fact that I’ve been like many other teenagers who thought of love as a game and luck.

Falling in and out of love – is art. Full of wonders. And guts. God bless you always!

This is me, the person who’ll never gonna dwell in the past.

If I stumble again moving on. I guess it’s gonna be painful but I know withing myself with the help of and love of the people mattered today  and tomorrow, I’ll stand up and fight !

Leave a Reply

